## LAKESHORE COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION Lakeshorecommunityhoa.com

## NOTICE OF ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING

#### Dear Owner:

Pursuant to *Civil Code* Section 5115(b), Notice is hereby given at least thirty (30) days before the ballots are to be distributed, that the Annual Meeting of the Members of Lakeshore Community Association ("Association") will be held:

# Date: June 23, 2021 Time: 5:30 PM Location: To be held via Teleconference (Instructions for call-in to follow.)

At the Annual meeting, there will be a vote of the membership, via secret ballot, to elect 5 Directors to the Board of Directors. Ballots must be received not later than 5:00 pm on June 23, 2021 addressed to the Inspectors of Election, c/o Ballot Collector (address will be preprinted on ballot envelope).

Pursuant to *Civil Code* Section 5107(a) (7), as a Member of the Association, you have a right to verify the accuracy of your individual information (i.e., name, voting power and mailing or physical address/parcel number) on both the candidate registration list and voter list, at least thirty (30) days before the ballots are to be distributed. Ballots will be mailed no later than May 24, 2021.

A copy of the election rules can be found at <u>www.lakeshorecommunityhoa.com</u>. Click on the DOCUMENTS link and then on the ELECTION RULES link.

Finally, below is a list of the candidates' names that will appear on the ballot (in alphabetical order):

Daniel Bland Michael Erickson Kurt Feddersen – Incumbent Bill Gregor – Incumbent Louise Hartsock - Incumbent Ann Nelson – Incumbent

Nominations were closed on April 6, 2021, and no one may be added to the ballot for the 2021-2022 term.

Sincerely,

### THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS LAKESHORE COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION